Flag

An official website of the United States government

Holiday Calendar (2022)

January

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 2
Birthday of Martin Luther King
Sunday, January 16 

February

National Sports Day
Tuesday, February 08
Presidents’ Day
Sunday, February 20

May

Eid Al Fitr
Monday, May 2
Eid Al Fitr
Tuesday, May 3
Eid Al Fitr
Wednesday, May 4
Eid Al Fitr
Thursday, May 5
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 29

June

Juneteenth National Independence Day
Sunday, June 19

July

Independence Day
Monday, July 04
Eid Al Adha
Monday, July 11
Eid Al Adha
Tuesday, July 12
Eid Al Adha
Wedesday, July 13
Eid Al Adha
Thursday, July 14

September

Labor Day
Sunday, September 4

October

Columbus Day
Sunday, October 9

November

Veterans’ Day
Thursday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24

December

Qatar National Day
Sunday, December 18
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25