القوات الخاصة المشتركة القطرية وقوة الأمن الداخلي (لخويا) تجري تمريناً مشتركاً مع القوات الأمريكية حول الاستجابة للأزمات

 

الدوحة – قطر.  تستضيف حكومة قطر تمريناً سنوياً مشتركاً حول الاستجابة للأزمات (تمرين الحارس المنيع) مع القوات الأمريكية وقوة الأمن الداخلي خلال الفترة من 21/03/2019م ولغاية 27/03/2019م من أجل تعزيز العلاقة الدائمة وتحسين قابلية التشغيل البيني.

سيشارك في تمرين “الحارس المنيع” 400 عسكري قطري من القوات الخاصة المشتركة وقوة الأمن الداخلي (لخويا) و 200 عسكري أمريكي.

ستجري غالبية التدريبات في مناطق نائية في جميع إنحاء دولة قطر بمشاركة وحدة مصغرة في المقر الرئيسي لقاعدة مكدل الجوية في تامبا، فلوريدا.

يعد هذا التمرين حدثاً مجدولاً بانتظام بين القيادة المركزية الأمريكية والدول الشريكة ويتكون من سيناريوهات محاكية لتسهيل الاستجابة الثنائية لأي تهديد أمني عابر للحدود.

الجدير بالذكر إن الولايات المتحدة ودولة قطر تتعاونان في مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الأمنية الخليجية وإن القيادة المركزية الأمريكية تحتفظ بمقرها الرئيسي ومركز عملياتها الجوية المشتركة في دولة قطر يعكس تاريخ قطر في دعم عمليات الناتو والتحالف للعمليات العسكرية الأمريكية في المنطقة مع التزامها الدائم للاستقرار الإقليمي.

يشارك الجيش الأمريكي كل عام في أكثر من 80 تمرين مع الدول الشريكة في منطقة مسؤولية القيادة المركزية الأمريكية وقد تم تصميم التمارين في المنطقة لتعزيز العلاقات العسكرية والأمن الإقليمي وتحسين قابلية التشغيل البيني بين الدول الشريكة.

Qatari Joint Special Forces and Internal Security Force (ISF) Will Conduct Joint Crisis Response Exercise with U.S. Forces

DOHA, Qatar – The Government of Qatar is hosting an annual crisis response exercise conducted by U.S. Central Command on March 21-27, 2019 in order to strengthen our enduring relationship and improve interoperability.

Approximately 400 Qatari Joint Special Forces and ISF and 200 U.S. military personnel will participate in exercise Invincible Sentry 2019 at military training areas and other remote locations throughout Qatar. In addition, a small portion will take place at other locations approved by the Government of Qatar, with a design to create minimal impact to the local populace. A small U.S. headquarters element will also participate at MacDill Air Force Base in Tampa, Florida.

This exercise is a regularly scheduled event between U.S. Central Command and individual partner nations, and consists of simulated scenarios to facilitate a bilateral response to a transnational security threat.

The United States and Qatar cooperate on a broad range of Arabian Gulf security issues. CENTCOM maintains its forward headquarters facility and a Combined Air Operations Center in Qatar. Qatar’s history of supporting NATO, coalition and U.S. military operations in the region reflects its enduring commitment to regional stability.

The U.S. military participates in more than 80 exercises with partner nations in the U.S. Central Command area of responsibility each year. Exercises in the region are designed to strengthen military-to-military relationships, promote regional security and improve interoperability with partner nations.