وزير التجارة الأمريكي ويلبر روس يزور قطر؛العلاقة التجارية في ازدهار مضطرد بين الولايات المتحدة وقطر



زار وزير التجارة الأمريكي ويلبر روس قطر لتسليط الضوء على العلاقات التجارية والاقتصادية المزدهرة ، التي تحتل الصدارة في العلاقات بين الولايات المتحدة وقطر. تعمل أكثر من 100 شركة أمريكية في قطر حيث تجاوزت العلاقات التجارية 6 مليارات دولار / 21.85 مليار ريال قطري في عام 2018.
صرح الوزير روس: “إن الشركات الأمريكية تمثل رصيدا استثنائيا لا غنى عنه لقطر وتتدفق الفوائد في كلا الاتجاهين.” وردف الوزير قائلاً: إن العلاقة التجارية بين الولايات المتحدة وقطر خلقت أكثر من 20،000 وظيفة في الولايات المتحدة. تتعاون الشركات الأمريكية مع قطر لتحقيق أهداف الرؤية الوطنية 2030 وبناء بنية تحتية عالمية المستوى لاستضافة كأس العالم لكرة القدم 2020. وكما رأيت خلال رحلتي إلى قطر ، كانت الشركات الأمريكية من أوائل الشركات التي ساعدت قطر على تحقيق أهدافها المتعلقة بالأمن الغذائي في عام 2017 وتستمر حتى اليوم في بلدنا. أخيرًا ، ستسهم الاستثمارات الكبيرة التي أعلنت عنها قطر مؤخرًا في الولايات المتحدة في تعزيز شراكتنا الاقتصادية الواسعة والمتنامية.”
التقى الوزير روس مع صاحب السمو أمير دولة قطر الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني ، وسعادة رئيس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية الشيخ عبد الله بن ناصر بن خليفة آل ثاني ، وسعادة وزير التجارة والصناعة علي بن أحمد الكواري ، وسعادة وزير الدولة لشؤون الطاقة والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة قطر للبترول سعد شريدة الكعبي .. كما زار الوزير روس مزرعة بلدنا والتقى بالغرفة التجارية الأمريكية في قطر. وخلال اجتماع له في الدوحة، ناقش مجلس إدارة الغرفة التجارة الامريكية  الأنشطة التجارية في قطر والفرص الجديدة لتعميق العلاقات التجارية والاستثمار.

U.S. Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross Visits Qatar; Commercial Relationship is Flourishing Between U.S. and Qatar

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross visited Qatar to highlight the flourishing commercial and economic relationship, which is at the forefront of U.S. – Qatar relations. Over 100 U.S. companies operate in Qatar and the trade relationship surpassed $6 billion/21.85 billion QAR in 2018.

“American companies are an exceptional and indispensable asset to Qatar”, stated Secretary Ross, “and the benefits flow both ways. The U.S-Qatar trade relationship is responsible for more than 20,000 jobs in the United States. American companies are partnering with Qatar to achieve its National Vision 2030 goals and building a world-class infrastructure for hosting the 2020 FIFA World Cup. And as I saw during my trip to Qatar, American companies were among the first companies to help Qatar achieve its food security objectives in 2017 and continues today at Baladna. Finally, significant investments announced recently by Qatar in the U.S. will contribute to the extensive and increasing economic partnership.”

Secretary Ross met with His Highness Amir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, HE Prime Minister Sheikh Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa Al Thani, HE Minister of Commerce and Industry Ali bin Ahmed al-Kuwari, HE Minister of State for Energy Affairs and CEO of Qatar Petroleum Saad Sherida Al Kaabi and State Minister and Chairman of Qatar Free Zones Authority HE Ahmed al-Sayed. He visited the Baldna Farm and met with the American Chamber of Commerce in Qatar. During the meeting, the Amcham Board of Directors discussed commercial activities in Qatar and new opportunities to deepen trade ties and investment.

For more information please contact the Public Affairs Section of the U.S. Embassy Doha, Qatar at: pasdoha@state.gov

Follow us on:                                   
@USAmbQatar                         @USEmbassyQatar