Urgent Visa Notice

Under the Executive Order signed on January 27, 2017, referencing Section 212(f) of the Immigration and Nationality Act, visa issuance to nationals of Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen has been suspended effective immediately until further notification.  If you are a national, or dual national, of one of these countries, please do not schedule a visa appointment or pay any visa fees at this time.  We will announce any other changes affecting travelers to the United States as soon as that information is available.  The Executive Order does not affect American citizens (whether or not dual nationals), who are required to use their U.S. passports when entering and departing the United States.